Pedal to the Metal…

Hello ladies and gents! Today after work, I decided I’d stop by the Silverdale Goodwill just for a look around. Lots of goodies at Goodwill today and quite a crowd taking advantage of the 50% off pink tags.

I walked past a nice couple who’d obviously had a busy day with two carts full of finds, but they were adding this lovely gem to their collection. Online, this pedal car is going for $237!!!

Metal Pedal Car Found on 2/05/2011 at Silverdale Goodwill Purchased by other customers for $29.99<—-I’m totally jealous!

In the collectibles section of Goodwill, I found this autograph lovingly signed “To Carlos” from Alex Hyde-White from his role on Roger Corman’s version of the Fantastic Four. He also starred in the original Battlestar Galactica in 2 episodes as Cadet Bow. Now, if I had thought to buy it, I may have made a pretty penny as this autograph on Amazon is going for $75!!!

Alex Hyde-White Fantastic Four Autograph Found at Silverdale Goodwill. Unpurchased $9.99<——-AWESOME! If anyone can afford to pick this up, just send me a finders fee if you sell it for big bucks! 😉

My father was able to attend the Seattle World’s Fair in 1962. I think back to all the souvenirs he could have nabbed when he was there, and this may have been something he would have grabbed. I didn’t grab this from the collectibles case either, but not for not wanting to! I’m sure I could have turned it around for a few more dimes as I was able to do a few searches on my iPhone and found a variety of (higher) prices. Most places did not have the original paper sleeve, so I wonder how much that raises the price? Anyone know, feel free to leave a comment.

1962 Seattle World’s Fair Vinyl Record Found 2/05/2011 at Silverdale Goodwill Unpurchased for $9.99

And last but not least…why not bandage those booboos with the healing power of FISH!

Sushi Bandages Found on 2/05/2011 at Silverdale Goodwill Purchased for $.99

I bet these would look great worn with a crocheted Twinkie Chan’s Sushi Scarf! (Note: I actually found the green for the seaweed at Silverdale Goodwill for $1.99!)

Twinkie Chan's Sushi Scarf!

Check out her book (above link) It’s fantastic, colorful and makes me hungry.

Thanks for reading today’s blog! Please comment and if you live close and want any of the goodies above, please take a look at the Silverdale Goodwill!

-Wendy Lady

About Caught 2nd Handed

I'm an avid 2nd hand fan! I'm constantly scouring local 2nd hand stores. This blog started on Feb 2nd 2011 and I plan to share 365 Days of Weird & Wild & Awesome 2nd Hand Store Finds!
This entry was posted in 2nd hand stores, goodwill, weird and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pedal to the Metal…

  1. Rhys says:

    I don’t know how you could have passed up that autograph, I would have totally pounced on it! Even unsigned that’s a true piece of dork history right there!

Leave a Reply

