Through Time and Space…itself!

It is no secret that my boys and I are big fans of Time Travel and Space. We love Doctor Who. But I got the idea for today’s blog with the find that I got at Jacob’s Well in Bremerton yesterday.

Time War 1979 Board Game Bought at Jacob's Well in Bremerton on 2/10/2011 for $2

Just at first glance, this game looks daunting. Lots of small pieces with symbols that I am confused by. But it looks like a fun challenging game that will be a blast to figure out.

I also found these beauties which, technically aren’t “time travel” but more time tales…unless you count Highlander 2 (The movie) where I think the Immortals are aliens? I forget…that’s such a crap sequel that I can’t bare to watch it all that often. I saw these yesterday at Silverdale Goodwill, but I had to wait until today to buy them. I got them for my mommy. She’s a big Highlander fan. (Hi Mom!)

Highlander TV Series (VHS) Ssn 1-5 & The Raven $4.99 Ssn 6 $2.99 Silverdale Goodwill 2/11/2011

Where else to look for Time Travel items than the book section! I was looking for Jules Verne since it was recently his birthday, but I found this interesting tale instead.

Island in the Sea of Time Novel Silverdale Goodwill 2/11/2011 (I think paperbacks are $.99?)

Don’t think I forgot about the Creme de la creme…

Back to the Future VHS Silverdale Goodwill on 2/11/2011 $.49

I already have this on VHS, DVD and soon to be blueray. This is by far one of my favorite childhood movies. I can quote it all day long. My sister’s Roller Derby name that we chose is “Smack to the Suture” and her number is 1.21GW. I remember before this came out on DVD, I had to BEG my kids to watch it with me. They mocked me because it was on this OLD VHS tape. They did this same thing with Ghostbusters…then…when they watched it, they wanted to watch it over and over and over again. Since then, the kids TRUST me when I say they NEED to watch certain movies. Even if they are on VHS.

I passed up this DVD,  but I think someone should go pick it up. The price is right and the condition is pristine. I am a big fan of the original movie and I love the idea of being able to travel through a portal to visit other places in space. Visiting the unknown is always an interesting subject for the human race. I think that’s why there’s so many Sci Fi movies and shows out there about the subject.

Stargate SG-1 Ssn 1 Silverdale Goodwill 2/11/2011 $4.99

If you are traveling through Time and Space, it is essential to have the right tools. One thing you need to know about is the stars. Types, constellations, positions…it’s all important.

Stars Guide Silverdale Goodwill 2/11/2011 $.99

You can also bring along a Stellarscope to align the position of the stars so you can figure out what date it is once you’ve time traveled. Not so helpful if you are not on Earth.

Stellarscope Silverdale Goodwill 2/11/2011 $3.99

Okay friends…trying to get this posted in time by midnight. It was a long day…I got my tax return and spent way too much on something that I shouldn’t have…Wonder Woman MAC Make-Up.

MAC Wonder Woman Limited Edition Makeup Way too Expensive

Gawd, they’re beautiful.

I need to start selling more of my custom buttons. They call it make-up because I need to make up for the fact that I spent too much on it.

-Wendy Lady

About Caught 2nd Handed

I'm an avid 2nd hand fan! I'm constantly scouring local 2nd hand stores. This blog started on Feb 2nd 2011 and I plan to share 365 Days of Weird & Wild & Awesome 2nd Hand Store Finds!
This entry was posted in 2nd hand stores, geeky, goodwill, Sci Fi, Science, Time Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

